8/18/2010

For a woman the only thing you never want to be is fat.  You can be ugly but you better be thin. Even ugly thin chicks get guys. Not so easy for us fatties.  I’m talking long-term relationships.  I tried a hand at internet dating. I thought I’ll be honest about what I look like and there is even a category for us. BBW. Big Beautiful Women.  Most of the time I got guys that were so-called “chubby chasers.”  I did not want to be a one-time fetish for some guy.  So I don’t do that anymore.

I see big women with men all the time. And I get jealous. I wonder how they meet. And why am I not meeting these guys? I did meet a man online and we hit it off. He is cool as hell. I think that he may be the one. I remember the first time we kicked he kept asking himself how can this be? We met on Craigslist. I personally think that the internet is a place where people can truly be themselves and what they are searching for is truly what they want.

They funny thing is that I lived in L.A. for a while. I got laid more living in L.A. than I ever did back home and the standards of beauty are much higher. I racked up numbers. I think I just had more self-confidence. Maybe it was all of the sunshine.

This entry was posted in American Culture, Body Image, Fat Girl, Self-esteem, Standards of Beauty. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

